Follow Us ON

© 2017 Arizona Sports News

Advertise Here Flag

Arians Misses Out on Coach of the Year Honors

PHOENIX -- Ron Rivera is the 2014 NFL Head Coach of the Year. Not Bruce Arians. 

Rivera lead a 1-3 Panthers team on a miraculous 8-game win streak and a hard-fought NFC South title win this year after going 7-9 last season. 

But why not Bruce Arians? Leading a 5-11 squad with horrendous offensive-line issues and disappointing quarterback play to 10-6 in the NFC West is not an easy task. The only reason I can think of as to why he didn't win is because the Cardinals missed the playoffs. 

Although the Cards did not advance into the postseason, they proved that they could stay alive against some of the best teams in the league. The Cards demolished the Colts 40-11 at home, but that does not compare to the dominating 17-10 win over the Seahawks in Seattle.

The 2012 NFL Coach of the Year is already preparing for next season, where the Cardinals will attempt to make the playoffs for the first time since 2010.

Who do you think deserved the award? Tell us in the comments!